High Impact Technology Exchange Conference

Preparing America's Skilled Technical Workforce


The HI-TEC Executive Committee is committed to expanding the conference to advanced technology faculty who do not know about HI-TEC or have not been able to attend. Each year faculty are selected from recommendations by the NSF ATE Centers and the HI-TEC Executive Committee. Fellows are registered for free plus two nights lodging at the conference hotel. Additionally, they meet with the Fellowship Committee for conference orientation and they are recognized at the Awards luncheon during the conference. HI-TEC is happy to re-start this initiative in 2022 with the Fellows named below.

Jonathan Baker
Assistant Professor, Engineering, West Kentucky Community and Technical College

Tim Driver
Professor, Industrial Maintenance Technology, West Kentucky Community and Technical College

Bill Freuck
Assistant Professor, National Park College

Jason Gagliano
Laboratory Coordinator for the National Center for the Biotechnology Workforce at Forsyth Technical Community College

Jessica Halliley
Technical Specialist, Biotechnology Undergraduate Research Coordinator, Finger Lakes Community College

James Hewlett
Professor of Biology, Finger Lakes Community College; Co-PI, InnovATEBIO

Audrey Law
Biotechnology Coordinator, Instructor, Biology, Science Education Center, Bluegrass Community and Technical College

Michael LeBlanc
Faculty Instructor, Automotive Technology, Linn-Benton Community College

Philip Lister
Dean, School of Math, Science and Engineering, Central New Mexico Community College

Ying-Tsu Loh
Executive Director, BABEC or Bay Area Bioscience Education Community; Leadership Team, InnovATEBIO; Supply Chain Hub co-Lead

Terri Quenzer
Executive Director, Bioscience Workforce Development Hub, California Community Colleges

Rachel Rawle
Biology/Biotechnology Faculty, Shoreline Community College

Dave Smith
Instructor, Computer Science, Pasadena City College

Sheela Vemu
Associate Professor, Biology, Waubonsee Community College